# **Staffing Committee**

#### **Terms of Reference**

#### Constitution

1. The Board of Governors has established a committee of the Board of Governors known as the Staffing Committee.

## Membership

2. The Committee and its Chairman shall be appointed by the Board of Governors from among its own members. The committee shall consist of the Chairman of the Board of Governors (ex-officio) and up to 3 other independent Governors, together with up to 2 coopted members, normally members of staff (1 academic and 1 non-academic), appointed by the Board, and the Vice-Chancellor of the

### **Staffing Committee**

### Membership 2020/21

Up to 3 independent Governors - Mr M Thomas (Chairman)

Mr D WongMrs C Snell

Chairman of the Board of Governors - Mr P Nixon Vice-Chancellor - Dr D Llewellyn

Up to 3 co-opted members:

2 members of staff appointed by the Board of Governors (1 academic and

1 non-academic & a Board Apprentice)

Mr M SimcockMrs A Haycox

- Ms A Olufayo (Board Apprentice)

In Attendance

Deputy Clerk to the Board of Governors - Mrs K S Baker

Interim Head of Human Resources - Mrs E Kelsall to November 2020,

thereafter Mr Andy Allen (Secretary)